Chocolate Book Give Away!!!

Dr. Albers has graciously given me a free copy of  her book “But I Deserve This Chocolate: The 50 Most Common Diet-Derailing Excuses and How To Outwit Them” to give away to one of my blog followers.

Don’t be confused by the word diet in the title! This book is about incorporating CBT & Mindfulness into your journey towards pursuing health.

This is my first give away!!

Here’s the rules:

1. “Like” my facebook page at: http://www.facebook.com/EatingasaPathtoYoga
2. Leave a valid email address where asked to in the comment form.

Answer the following questions in your comment (either on FB or on the blog):
3. Tell me what obstacle you are facing that keeps you stuck.
4. What is your favorite kind/form of chocolate?

On Sunday, I will be choosing the winner by putting names in a hat. How old school am I?! Then I will contact the winner, asking for their mailing address.

May the odds be ever in your favor.

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Chocolate Book Give Away!!!

  1. MIndless eating is my obstacle, I would say. I go numb and stuff the food down every single time I eat. I think all of my eating is emotional eating :( My favorite kind of chocolate? I have a strict policy of not playing favorites with my chocolate….but I do like it paired with some coconut!

    (LOVE that you are going old school on the drawing….as well as The Hunger Games Reference)

  2. Kate says:

    I already like you on facebook! lol

    What keeps me stuck is that wanting to be able to eat what everyone else can eat and wanting to keep eating. I basically think to myself “I’m not on a diet, I should eat as much as I want!”
    I love dark chocolate, with things mixed in–ginger is a favorite.

  3. Wendy M. says:

    I’ve liked you on Facebook.
    I struggle with food when I’m stressed (and right now that seems like all of the time).
    I love dark chocolate (60% or higher). My absolute favorite is chili chocolate.

  4. Jeanie says:

    obstacle- those muffins on the counter
    my favorite chocolate- dark chocolate chips!

  5. Kara says:

    Of course, I’m now intrigued to read Dr. Albers’ book…

    I liked you on Facebook.
    I struggle with social eating.
    Gosh, my favorite kind of chocolate. It’s so hard to choose. All chocolate except white chocolate and very dark chocolate? I really like milk chocolate with nuts. or wafers, or cookies, or fruit or pretzels.

  6. Frances says:

    I like you on facebook!
    My biggest obstacle are snacks. I like to snack when I study but it’s never the good snacks lol.
    My favorate type of chocolate is a milk chocolate with hazelnuts in it mmmm.

  7. Run Eat Play says:

    The obstacle I face is that I like food too much and have a tendency to overeat.
    I love anything milk chocolate!

  8. Andi says:

    I constantly fall into the “I deserve this” trap. I also will also start my day with fast, convenient choices, which then puts me on a rollercoaster all day long.

    Andes mints are my most favorite. In a brownie, even better!

  9. mony6924 says:

    I love to find reasons why I deserve to overeat “stress, bad day, I exercised….”.
    Dark chocolate is my favorite.

  10. obstacle is mindless snacking
    and favorite chocolate would have to be white chocolate or “carob” chips, technically not chocolate but it’s my “chocolate”

    e-mail: annalupancu@yahoo.com

  11. Debby H says:

    Liked you on facebook.
    I do wonderful with my eating until someone brings something to work, or I go to someones house for dinner, or a carry in at church. In other words I guess social eating is my problem

    Favorite chocolate??! OH LOVE white chocolate and milk chocolate. Add peanut butter and Im in heaven!

  12. My obstacle right now is my weight! I don’t know what I am doing wrong. I exercise 5 to 6 times a week. I eat healthy about 80% of the time. I cut out soda, fried foods and most process foods. I seem to be gaining weight and it’s so frustrating to me. I don’t understand why? I don’t know how to fix this!

    My favorite kind of chocolate is dark chocolate! I love it in any form!

  13. First, congrats on your first giveaway! I hope you are as excited as I was during my first giveaway.

    I struggle with emotional eating particularly dealing with stress. Any type of work-related stress sends me on a binge and makes me feel out of control and stuck. While I’m taking steps towards breaking free from emotional eating, it’s definitely an obstacle that I face much too often.

    I love milk chocolate candy bars such as Mr. Goodbar, Snickers and chocolate covered granola bars. Thanks for this opportunity!

  14. Congrats on your first giveway.. it’s a good one… 1. I liked you on facebook. 2. My email eatmyword40@yahoo.com 3. THe obstacles I face are emotional eating… if I don’t plan stress reduction… or if dinner is not planned and I come home hungry.. I loved milk chocolate and milk shakes.. but I found out I am diary senstive so I have been doing dark chocolate….thanks for hosting.

  15. like your page on facebook :) i am stuck with my feelings of sadness sometimes. some days will be great! i will spend time outside and will be super happy about it. then i go back and have to spend time in my dorm and class :/ i know i have to do it, but it’s a bummer.

    i love dark chocolate the most :)

  16. Kattreena says:

    My email is in the comment box! :)
    As far as a struggle for me, I really struggle with the fact that I live with my parents who do not make the same healthy food choices as me. I am graduating in May, and I only work once a week because of student teaching. Therefore, I do not make a lot of money to buya big load of healthy groceries. Most of the time, I count on my parents to provide the groceries. I add my likings to the grocery list, but I do not always get everything I want/need because of how expensive everything is! Sometimes my meals are really slacking in high protein or vegetables. I make the best out of the healthy options I have, but I know it’s not the best I can do.
    Now onto chocolate! I LOVE dark chocolate! It’s amazing on its own, but combine chocolate (any kind) with peanut butter, and I’m in heaven! :)

  17. ecklanmr says:

    I just liked you on facebook!

  18. ecklanmr says:

    I’m currently facing an obstacle about deciding where I want to live. I recently graduated from college and I don’t know if I want to live back at home with my family or stay 1200 miles away where I went to school. It’s such a challenging decision!

  19. ecklanmr says:

    I love all chocolate! I think my favorite would have to be cookies with dark chocolate chips and peanut butter chips!

  20. ecklanmr says:

    Just liked you on facebook!

  21. Destini says:

    I believe this is over. But wanted to comment. I have faced many obsticals with staying healthy. Mostly I can get tired and blame work. But I push myself through!

Comments are closed.