Mindful Eating Challenge #23

I love to add veggies to pasta sauces and cucumbers on my turkey-muenster sandwiches are my new love. So when I had the opportunity to make a turkey burger…. BAM! Here was my chance to add a layer.

Red onions and peppers were added to create GARDEN TURKEY BURGER!!!!

It was dee-licious! Very moist and tasty. Just the right amount of salt.

I much prefer veggies in something else, as opposed to on their own. How do you incorporate more veggies into your eating?

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in May Mindful Eating Marathon. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mindful Eating Challenge #23

  1. Kara says:

    I eat a lot of salad and roasted vegetables. A salad at lunch time just helps fill me up…

  2. As you probably know, veggies are something I struggle with. I have a very hard time eating them on there own as well. Do you have a recipe for the turkey burger? It looks so good!

  3. Debbish says:

    I was making mince last night (not a huge fan of minced/ground beef), but rather than make it bolognese style (with tomatoes and tomato-based sauce) I added a few tomatoes and some veges and cumin etc for a different flavour (AND some hidden veges!).

Comments are closed.