Mindful Eating Challenge #24

I have a bad habit of just eating one food at a time. Usually out of containers. This Marathon has challenged me to arrange my food on a plate. Arranging my food on a plate makes me feel like I’m taking good care of myself. It looks visually pleasing to the eye, which does indeed make me happy to eat it, and in the end it is more enjoyable!

I think eating off a plate, also gives me some important visual clues. It helps me remember that half of my plate can include veggies, 1/3 protein, & hopefully, 1/6 fruit. Of course, my plate is not that perfectly aligned, but it is something to shoot for.

How do you make your plate more visually pleasing to the eye?

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in May Mindful Eating Marathon. Bookmark the permalink.