Marathon Completed!

What I learned:

*to really observe & savor not only my food but my feelings as well

*to experience the aromas, the textures, & flavors of my food

*that sitting alone with your food & thoughts without distractions is actually DO-ABLE

*Making satisfying meals helps to curb potential overeating when I’m not physically hungry

It’s been a great ride. But, it doesn’t have to be over. I plan on taking these lesson learned & moving forward in my journey toward normal eating & living intuitively!

Eat, Drink, & Be Mindful!

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in May Mindful Eating Marathon. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Marathon Completed!

  1. Maura says:

    Hi. Just wanted to let you know I’m enjoying your blog and your insights. I’ve listed it on mine as a source of inspiration.

  2. Pingback: Feeding the Seven Hungers | eatingasapathtoyoga

Comments are closed.