Fill Your Pitcher, Fill Your Life

“Imagine that you are a pitcher that holds water.

When you take care of yourself, you are filling the pitcher with water.
When you are taking care of others, you are pouring water out.

You cannot pour water from an empty pitcher.

You can only pour out what has previously been filled by you.

Fill your pitcher &, then, and only then do you have plenty to pour.”

~Christie Inge, “Hungry for More”

How do you fill your pitcher?

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fill Your Pitcher, Fill Your Life

  1. So true! Learning to say no is the best gift we can give ourselves!

  2. Debbish says:

    Oh yes. I mostly blame my weight for my single-ness but wonder sometimes if it’s because I struggle to see worth in myself so cannot imagine how others could see it.

    Good to see you back!

Comments are closed.