Weightless

I am beautiful because I was created in my Heavenly Father’s image.
I am strong because I won’t give up no matter the obstacle.
My favorite physical activities are restorative or vinyasa yoga & walking outdoors.
I nourish my body because I love myself.
My loved ones make me feel great about my body when they tell me they are amazed at what I can physically do and who I am spiritually.
My loved ones make me feel bad about my body when they look down at my food choices.
I feel best about myself when my relationship to food is calm.
I feel bad about myself when my relationship to food is scary.
A truly positive body image means giving gratitude to your present body as it is right now.
I love being me because I shine, & I am learning to savor life.
I wish that I could give myself permission to trust my body’s internal wisdom.
I always feel comfortable in my own skin when I am with people who know me through and through.
The lesson I’ve learned about my body image this year is I feel good when I use my body to move joyfully.
If I could change one thing about my life it would be to find satisfaction with life as it is right now in this present moment.
My favorite part about spring is the possibility for change & rebirth!

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weightless

  1. Carin says:

    Yes we are created in the image of our Heavenly Father by my dysfunctional relationship with food I have done harm to myself.

  2. Carin- I identify with your statement, so much. I think food numbs the feelings that could be used to closen my relationship with the Father.

Comments are closed.