Night Time

The Uncertainty feeling sets in.

Parts panic.

They tell my wise woman (35-year old Self):

“You can’t feel this. It’s too hard. It’s too uncomfortable. This is a disaster. We have to avoid this horror scene quickly. Evacuate this feeling 911.”

“See now you’ve waited a bit & now we are panicking even more. What in the world are you doing? Stop avoiding the inevitable. Head for the kitchen.

Find security fast.

We need to get you out of here. Are you listening to us?!?!?!”

Screaming occurs in my head from my little parts and then

I
eat.

My parts are chilled out. (Imagine mai tais on a beach.)

The uncertain feeling has gone underground.

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Night Time

  1. tuxpango11 says:

    love your poem
    for me this is especially sunday nights…

  2. N. Bee says:

    Someday, hoping for me as as much as for you, the inevidable will be optional.

  3. Thanks for stopping in Bee & Tux! Sometimes this can be avoided for me personally if I go to bed at a decent time. Other times, not so much.

  4. Sarah says:

    I know this sequence all to well.
    I find a reason to celebrate the times that I can walk away and stay away…and move on from the times I feel like I can’t.

Comments are closed.