ABCDEFOOD

A is for Apple, what’s your favorite variety?
Honeycrisp

B: is for Bread, regardless of nutrition, calories, or whole grains what is your favorite type to have a nice big piece of?
Chocolate-Chip Banana bread -OR- asiago bagel from Panera/Einstein’s

C: is for Cereal what is your favorite kind currently (just one!)   LIFE

D: is for Doughnuts, you might not currently be eating them but what kind do you fancy? HMMM… Munchkins from Dunkin’ Donuts. I’m more of an almond coffee cake girl, myself.

E: is for Eggs, how would you like yours prepared?
SCRAMBLED!

F: is for Fat Free, what is your favorite fat free product? **I don’t care for fat-free products because the fat molecule stores the taste!! If you have fat-free products, you end up eating more searching for that taste. But… I DO like skim milk.

G: is for Groceries, where do you purchase yours at?
Mostly Sunset Foods, Dominicks, & Whole Foods. Sometimes Jewel or Marianos.

H: is for Hot Beverages, what is your favorite hot drink?
Hot Chocolate or Apple Cider

I: is for Ice Cream, pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping.
HäagenDazs’ Peanut Butter & Chocolate. No topping needed. Favorite Sundae? 1-scoop vanilla with strawberries & hot fudge sauce from Culvers.

J: is for Jams or Jellies, do you eat them, and if so what kind and flavor?
Strawberry jam. Growing up, mom made raspberry jam from raspberries in our patch.

K: is for Kashi, name your favorite Kashi product?
Kashi puffed cereal

L: is for Lunch, what was yours today? I haven’t eaten yet. Yesterday I had flatbread wheat thins, turkey, & laughing cow cheese with blueberry chobani greek yogurt, & apples & grapes.

M: is for microwave, what is your favorite microwave meal/snack?
hmmmmm I love to heat up PBJ crustables in the micro.

N: is for nutrients, do you likes carbs, fats, or proteins best?
Carbs for my mouth hunger, protein for my physical body hunger.

O: is for oil, what kind do you like to use? Virgin Olive.

P: is for protein, how do you get yours? Milk, turkey, cheese, yogurt;

Q: is for Quaker, how do you like your oats? As a kid I loved hot oatmeal with cold homemade applesauce on top.

R: is for roasting, what is your favorite thing to roast?
Veggies & marshmellows *not together*

S: is for sandwich, what’s your favorite kind?
turkey, cheese, avocado, tomato

T: is for travel, how do you handle eating while traveling?
I handle it by eating a good amount at lunch, and sharing at dinner.

U: is for unique, what is one of your weirdest food combos?
Cooking chicken in olive juice *Haven’t done that since college* or cottage cheese with spaghetti or cottage cheese with potato chips;

V: is for vitamins, what kind do you take? B12/BComplex, Iron w/Vitamin C, Multi-vitamin, & Magnesium.

W: is for wasabi, yay or nay? NAY!

XRAY. if we xrayed your belly right now, what food would we see? Nothing. I haven’t eaten since last evening. Which is why I’m headed out the door for some breakfast.

Y: is for youth, what food reminds you of your childhood? PBJ, organic veggies from the garden, corn flake cookies at Christmas

Z: is for zucchini, how do you prepare it?
I love it when Mom makes zucchini pancakes or zucchini bread with pineapple, carrots, & walnuts.

*Got this from Kepa http://thefatlazyguyslog.blogspot.com/2011/05/abcdefood.html

You’re it……

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ABCDEFOOD

  1. Kate @ Walking in the Rain says:

    Fun! I’m going to give this a try later in the week.

    I love your answer to “F” and homemade applesauce on oatmeal sounds amazing!

  2. I am in complete agreement re A for apple (honeycrisp) and I for ice cream (chocolate and peanut butter) 🙂

    Favorite roasted veggie (at least right now) is cauliflower!

  3. Kate- can’t wait to read your post! Karen- I will have to try that. 🙂

  4. N. Bee says:

    Can I play, too? 🙂

  5. Pingback: ABCDEFOOD (tag… my turn) | Bee Out Loud

Comments are closed.