Journaling

“Whatever you can do, or dream you can, begin it. Boldness has genius, power, & magic in it.”
-Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

The following is take from the first page of a journal I found on vacation. While I didn’t purchase this particular journal, I loved its message.

Your thoughts have great power when you put them into writing. Writing is a way of making a commitment to the desires of your heart.

If you haven’t committed yourself to a purpose, it’s easy to become distracted & get off-task.

Keeping a journal is a way to stop, slow down, & think about your wants, needs, & goals. Use a journal to list your goals, to write about your plans, & achievements, & to stay focused on your dreams.

A journal is a tool to help you along the path to your goals.

Whatever it is you want to achieve, use a journal to make it happen!

Do you have any journaling experiences or tips you’d like to share?

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Journaling

  1. Kate @ Walking in the Rain says:

    I like the idea of free writing, where I write whatever comes into my head. I find if I give myself a good chunk of time I’ll start out by writing about really stupid stuff, but then I get down into the nitty gritty–the real meat and potatoes about what is going on in my life.

    Now if I could just sit down and do it.

  2. I want to echo the idea that often journaling is a way of digging into thoughts and feelings that otherwise we’d never know we even had. I often feel upset or anxious but am not sure why…then I start journaling, and it bubbles to the surface. It’s such a great reflecting tool.

Comments are closed.