Green Mountain FAQ

I continue to enjoy my stay at GMFR.

Today’s highlight included vermonting along part of the Appalachian Trail ~Clarendon Gorge, I wore my new Merrell trail shoes, which are great! The hike made me want to reread Bill Bryson’s “A Walk in the Woods.”

Vermonting simply means trekking through spectacular Vermont.

I received some questions through my blog & blog Facebook page, so I thought I’d take the time to address them here!

If you’d like to friend my page on facebook, you can find it at:
http://www.facebook.com/EatingasaPathtoYoga

What is the cost?

The program is quite pricey, but worth it. You are paying for the research-based instruction & instructors. However, you can afford it the way I did. First, I started saving for it about a year ago. Second, look for special rates they offer a LOT of the time. You can go to their website at:
http://www.fitwoman.com for more information.

Do you go all at once or do you spread your time out over different weeks? Are the weeks consecutive?

There is a 2 wk program or a 4 wk program. Some people stay anywhere from 1 to 12 weeks. You can do 2 weeks one year, and 2 the next. You make the decisions. I am staying to complete the 4-week program.

What are the accommodations like?
GMFR is not a luxury resort, and they don’t claim to be. It’s quiet & comfortable, and in a serene natural environment. I love spending time on the grounds, specifically in the Adirondack chairs staring at Okemo Mountain. There are three types of rooms available: private, double, or a triple. If you are in a triple room, there are two double beds on the first floor, with a loft containing another double bed. I lucked out on a special deal GMFR was running: a deluxe double, which is a triple (with a loft) with just 2 people in it. You can come with or without a roommate. They will assign you one when you get here. Mine has been absolutely wonderful.

How do you like it so far?

First week participants/attenders ask me that when they find out this my 2nd week. I tell them, “I absolutely love it!” I talked to a good friend on the phone last night, & she said, “You sound so relaxed!” And guess what…. I am! I attend exercise classes, lectures, mindfulness experiences, hikes, & eat fabulous healthy, and for the most part, local food.

My joyful movement today included a beautiful hike along the Appalachian trail, up here in Vermont.

Where did you get your joy from today?

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Green Mountain FAQ

  1. Kate says:

    So fun! I’m insanely jealous that you are at Green Mountain (even though I never heard of it until you told me). I did see the pictures of the amenities, they seem pretty first class to me, but I like the warm and cozy look.

Comments are closed.