Making Space

At night I have a battle.

The battle exists between my manager/taskmaster/productive part and my wanting to veg out part.

The problem is, when I have this eternal battle, I don’t get anything accomplished. I don’t get to relax nor do I get any tasks completed on my list.

I need to make time. I need to make space.

For:
My Worry Part
My Part that needs to VEG OUT
My manager part

Creating space will bring about more harmony within my inner world.

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Making Space

  1. TV says:

    I relate to this dilemma. Thanks for the insight. I like your blog too so I’ve added it to my Blog Favorites for future visits. I think yoga is in my future but have had a hard time really getting into it. I’ve tried a class and a dvd but I have not stuck with either.

    TV

Comments are closed.