Epitaph

I don’t want my epitaph to be “Jane wished she was thin.”

Image         Photo Courtesy: blog.timesunion.com

Especially, because my name isn’t Jane.

I don’t want to waste any moment of my life

wishing for things that might not happen,

might not be what is good for me,

might not be meaningful,

nor important.

What would you like your epitaph to say?

Mine?

“She savored the beauty of the mundane,

she brought glory to her Lord,

she loved without abandon.”

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Epitaph

  1. claireausten says:

    That’s beautiful!

  2. Katy says:

    Succinct and profound. I just stumbled across your blog on a whim, from Shauna Niequist’s site, and will bookmark it now. I really needed that reminder today, to put into perspective what is truly meaningful and important. Thank you!

Comments are closed.