Without The Numbers

Walking on the beach.

The pure joy of being outdoors,

watching the ocean waves,

& finding shells….

amazing.

The calorie burn?

Who cares!

I’m just enjoying moving my body.

THIS is what exercise should be about…

pure bliss,

without the numbers.

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Without The Numbers

  1. This, my friend, is something I wish for everyone. But I’m not sure everyone will ever get there. Everyone can, however, keep working toward it.

  2. Kara says:

    Exercising and eating is so much better when you aren’t worrying about the numbers!

  3. Run Eat Play says:

    This is great – life is about enjoying yourself!

  4. Mildly Entertained says:

    Giant LOVE to this post! If only my brain could believe it and not yell at myself for not working harder and harder…

Comments are closed.