Happy Blogiversary

Happy Blogiversary to My Blog & I!

One year of ramblings, breakthroughs, & seeking.

I’ve many so many sustainable changes in the last year. I’ve explored the different feeling parts within my inner world. I’ve dabbled in Internal Family Systems and art therapy. I’ve maintained a consistent yoga practice (actually for the past 19 months.) I’ve journeyed to Vermont twice and hiked the Green Mountains. I relaxed in Amelia Island. I’ve restarted a strength training regime, which I adore. I’m not binge eating as much.

What is the next step?

Eating more whole foods. Incorporating more mindfulness and meditation into my week. Eating in a peaceful environment. Retraining/wiring my brain. Breathing in more calm. Taking more risks with relationships.

What changes have you made in the last year?

What excites you about your future goals?

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Blogiversary

  1. Kara says:

    What a great year for you!

    From my experience in the last year or so, I’ve realized that permanent change takes place from a series of changes that happens with time. I think trying to change behaviour overnight is one sure way of ensuring a lifetime of struggle or failure.

  2. dondarex says:

    How exciting! I’m sure the year went by fast! My besties and I just started blogging our own journeys to fitness and it’s been so helpful. I’m starting to learn that consistency is key.

  3. Congrats on your one year anniversary!!

    I’m looking forward to developing my voice, honoring my body and growing closer to my lover man dude.

Comments are closed.