ABC’s of Self-Care

“An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure”

Dealing with the demands of life can cause stress and stifle your spirit – if you let it. Make sure you are nurturing your emotional and mental health by developing coping skills.

It can be as simple as the ABC’s:
A – Anger Management;
B – Belong to a group;
C – Creatively express yourself;
D – Deep breathing;
E – Emotional awareness;
F – Focus on what is important;
G – Goal setting;
H – Humor;
I – Inner strength;
J – Journal writing;
K – Keep in touch with friends;
L – Leisure time;
M – Meditation;
N – Nature appreciation;
O – One step at a time;
P – Problem solving;
Q – Quality relationships;
R – Recreation;
S – Sleep well;
T – Time management;
U – Use your talents and strengths;
V – Volunteer your time;
W – Walk;
X – (e)Xercise;
Y – Young at heart;
Z – Zest for life!

*Source Unknown

HINWXY I have got down pat.
DMOT I’d like to add to my life.

Which ABCs have you already incorporated into your life?
Which ones would you like to add?

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ABC’s of Self-Care

  1. Kara says:

    I’d like to do some more goal setting. I have these dreams formulating in my head, but I’m hesitant and slow to move on it…. I suppose better time management would help too…

    I did not sleep well last night, but that was due to exercising, which was fantastic!

Comments are closed.