April Foodie Pen Pals

Oh yes, it is that time of the month!!! It’s time for FOODIE PEN PALS! #foodiepenpals
This month I received a box from Mariam, who blogs at: http://msfitmint.wordpress.com
I was already in love with KIND bars!!!!! But, I’d never heard of the “Back to Nature” brand before! Since discovering it, I’ve bought several items from their line at my local grocery store. The Justin’s Nut Butter samples were so yummy! I’ve also gone ahead and purchased more of these delectable spreads.
The Lean Green Bean
I sent a Foodie PenPals box to Kathleen at http://thenutkase.com
Drop by and see what she got from me! By the way, I’m LOVING her posts!!

Here’s an explanation of the program:

-On the 5th of the month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal & get their mailing address & any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions.
-You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you’ll post about the goodies you received!
-The boxes are to be filled with fun foodie things, local food items or even homemade treats! The spending limit is $15.
-Foodie Penpals is open to blog readers as well as bloggers. If you’re a reader & you get paired with a blogger, you can choose to write a short guest post for your penpal to post on their blog about what you received. If two readers are paired together, neither needs to worry about writing a post for that month.

Had any fun healthy snacks this month? Share your finds in the comments!
About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to April Foodie Pen Pals

  1. socialeater says:

    So fun! I’m enjoying reading your posts about the new snacks you’re trying and sending through Foodie Pen Pals. Some of my favorite snacks lately sound kind of boring, but I’m enjoying them:
    -almonds. with or without raisins
    -1/2 a sprouted grain tortilla with yogurt and pb, maybe some vanilla flavoring, cinnamon, and/or raisins (I’m loving raisins!)
    -green monster smoothie
    -yogurt parfait (plain yogurt, unsweetened cereal or granola, peanut butter, and optional raisins (of course), banana, cinnamon, and/or protein powder

  2. i was eyeing those sweet potato and cinnamon crackers in the store the other day!

  3. Justin’s Nut Butters are one of my favorites. Try the Maple Almond Butter – it is dessert like!

  4. Kath says:

    I totally love my box..Thanks so much!! 🙂

  5. Caitlin says:

    You got a great set of stuff! As I said on Twitter the crackers sound MMMM good. I love Justin’s nut butters. I got them for the first time in my box a couple months ago!

  6. fitknitchick says:

    The sweet potato crackers look yummy! I got some great single serving nut butters that I hadn’t tried before. I’m taking a month off though, ’cause I’m trying to stop with all the treats!

  7. Pingback: May Foodie Penpals | eatingasapathtoyoga

  8. Pingback: June Foodie Penpals | eatingasapathtoyoga

  9. Pingback: July Foodie Penpals | eatingasapathtoyoga

  10. Pingback: August Foodie Penpals | eatingasapathtoyoga

Comments are closed.