Mindful Eating Challenge #7

I keep an electronic post-it note on my computer that says: amihungry? It reminds me to check-in & see where I am at on the hunger/satisfaction scale.
When I was at Green Mountain at Fox Run they had Eating Mindfully cards placed at each table in the dining area. I had forgotten that I had purchased one while I was there, so I pulled it out. I plan on using it in the coming days ahead.
Here are some questions to use while inquiring within:
Are You. . .
Hungry?
Tuned into your hunger and appetite?
Focused on the food and how you feel as you eat?
Aware of the aroma and appearance of the food?
Eating slowly and savoring each bite?
Chewing thoroughly and concentrating on the taste, texture and temperature?
Checking your level of fullness and degree of satiety?
Relaxed and comfortable as you enjoy the eating experience?
What ideas do you have for a Eating Mindfully symbol at meal times?
How do you slow down with your food and/or your life?
About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in May Mindful Eating Marathon. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mindful Eating Challenge #7

  1. I love the last one – slowing down with food AND life. Very important =)

  2. Kara says:

    I’ll have to check out the red/blue/white plate thing. I have fiestaware at home, so I could try each colour to see if it makes a difference.

    I basically go by am I hungry? and try to acknowledge what I’m eating as much as possible…

    I think the best thing to slow down your eating is to eat at a table. Eating with people helps too. Feeding a toddler helps too, but that is only a temporary tool!

Comments are closed.