Mindful Eating Challenge #8

I do have to admit that I get hungry before lunch. Since I eat breakfast at 8:00am, and lunch around 12:20pm, that is a long time. I really don’t like snacks too much. Especially not in the morning. But, sometimes I wonder if that makes me overeat at lunch… because: 1. I’m so hungry 2. I know I won’t eat again until dinner.

Today I did not eat an apple before lunch. We had a special breakfast at work for Appreciation Week, and then a special meal at lunch time, as well. We mark the end of the year with FOOD, I suppose. I didn’t want to eat an apple before lunch because I wanted to have hunger when I got there.

Instead, I decided to have the apple before I got home and had dinner.

Typically, I buy Honeycrisp apples when they are in season. This apple was tart and juicy! I like to pair apples with a protein. Justin’s Nut Butters are awesome!!!

This was a great snack for my ride home.

Do you have a favorite variety of apple?
How can you bring more mindfulness into your day and your eating?

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in May Mindful Eating Marathon. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mindful Eating Challenge #8

  1. Kara says:

    It’s interesting, I do it backwards. If I’m still hungry after lunch, I know that I need to eat some vegetables and fruit to fill me up. I tell myself that I haven’t finished my meal if I haven’t had a salad (or some other vegetable). If after the salad I’m still not full, I eat a piece of fruit.

  2. Debbish says:

    I like crunchy green apples – well, I don’t ‘like’ them… but if I have to eat fruit that’s what I’ll eat. I must confess that I don’t eat fruit. At all!

Comments are closed.