Mindful Eating Challenge #14

I don’t feel like I stress-ate a lot today. There was a moment during the work day where I was feeling some, and I ate 3 small gummy bears. I didn’t have any stress-busting foods at hand. I could keep almonds at work, I suppose. Unfortunately, I don’t have access to a refrigerator, except for at lunch time.

But once I was at home……

My stress busting food of choice was… FRUIT!! Specifically, blueberries & strawberries. Yeah, there were pineapples in there too. I didn’t want to pick them out!

At first I realized that I was gobbling them down. You know, mindlessly munching? So, slowed it down. The pineapple was divoon. (Divine + Swoon) The blueberries were plump, and had a nice texture/feeling against my tongue.

Fruit sure “did” it for me tonight. But, most nights there’s nothing like chocolate!

I like the add, not subtract rule.

What about chocolate-covered strawberries?

How could I apply the “Add, Don’t Subtract” guideline to this situation?
What is your favorite chocolate-fruit combination?

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in May Mindful Eating Marathon. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mindful Eating Challenge #14

  1. I was thinking chocolate and strawberries, too! I love blueberries, so now I’m curious if they would go well with chocolate. My guess is YES.

  2. Run Eat Play says:

    I ate too much sugar today. Eating sugar always makes me crave more sugar. I had chocolate chips and some of my son’s Dots. Your fruit looks great – I love fruit! My favorite chocolate combo is chocolate covered strawberries. So yummy!

  3. Debbish says:

    I must confess I don’t eat fruit at all (!!!). But your post made me realise that I don’t stress-eat at work at all. I only stress-eat at home (or happy-eat, sad-eat etc). Which is interesting cos I do sometimes get stressed at work!

  4. jasmine says:

    chocolate syrup is a great way to add chocolate — I like it on banana and strawberries or raspberries.

Comments are closed.