Mindful Eating Challenge #17

I have fallen in *LOVE* with nuts!!! I used to think that nuts bothered my stomach, but that is not true in all cases. I now adore almonds, pistachios, & cashews best.

I’ve been doing a great job at determining when I am hungry. NOW I’m focusing in on HOW MUCH….

1. Ask yourself: “Am I hungry?”
2. Ask yourself: “How much food do I want to have to get to a point of satisfaction?”
3. Ask yourself: “How do you want to feel after eating the item selected?”

I’ve been using my 1/3 or 1/4 scooper to manage the amount I take.

What thought processes do you use to determine how much food you would like?
Got a favorite nut?
(Not nut job…)

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in May Mindful Eating Marathon. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mindful Eating Challenge #17

  1. I’m loving this positive outlook! Glad you have been able to become more and more in tune with your body’s hunger cues. I think my favorite nut right now is lightly salted cashews. YUM!

  2. Debbish says:

    I agree with Allison, your outlook is great. I don’t think I’d be brave enough to try this one. I had some chocolates the other night and put some in bags in the freezer to ‘keep’ for another time. Surprisingly one of the two bags lasted until the next day.

    I used to buy little boxes of sultanas and then pour them into a jar, mix them with almonds and pine nuts etc and then scoop them back into the 40g box – so the amount I ate was limited (I would take several boxes to work and have one for a snack each day). But I realised I’m not about to ‘binge’ on the nuts and sultanas, so now keep a larger bag in my drawer and pour some onto my desk during the day. (They don’t tempt me enough to overeat them.)

    I like salted cashews the most, but tend to eat roasted almonds (no salt).

    Deb

Comments are closed.