Mindful Eating Challenge #18

Veggies are my new love.

Cukes. Green Beans. Love. Desire.

I absolutely adore cucumber-muenster cheese-turkey sammies.

Organic green beans from my parents’ garden are the highlight of my summer. Well, maybe right behind tomatoes…BLTs, minus the L and add C.

There’s nothing like a good crunch. Corn from Corn Fest. Watermelon off the rind? Texture is where it is at.

Favorite Veg or Fruit to crunch in the Sum, Sum, Summertime?
Please let me know in the comments.

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in May Mindful Eating Marathon. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mindful Eating Challenge #18

  1. Great advice! I always encourage people to eat their F and V’s…cooked or uncooked but YES uncooked produce is the best choice for the most nutrition! I pack in a salad at least once a day and always have at least 3 pieces of fresh fruit! LOVE IT!

  2. In the summer, I love snack, snack, snacking on pineapple, peaches and strawberries. Fruits are my friend! 🙂

  3. Debbish says:

    LOVE that bottom picture.

    I’m afraid I’m not a fruit and veges eater…. I force myself to eat veges in the evening but that’s about it!

  4. Kath says:

    Hi Jill! I love Eating as a Path to Yoga, so I wanted to let you know I nominated you for a Food Stories award. you can check it out here: http://foodstoriesblog.com/food-stories-award/

    Your healthy and mindful eating tips are always great!

Comments are closed.