Mindful Eating Motivation

What is your motivation for eating mindfully?

My motivation for eating mindfully is to be present with my food, so that I can really focus on it. I believe that helps me enjoy my meal more & really discover the satisfaction principle. Diving into satisfaction is so key to becoming an attuned eater.

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mindful Eating Motivation

  1. My motivation to eat mindfully is to stop the constant obsession with food… it is too boring and exhausting for words! I like your motivation as well, and will add it to my list 🙂

  2. Kara says:

    I’ll have to think about that one. I think I’m more of a mindful eater now that I’ve let go of the need for everything I eat to taste great and when I realized that fresh simple foods (salad) is more satisfying than processed food (ie. mcchicken)…

  3. Miz says:

    adore adore adore.
    mindful eating changed my life.

    xo

  4. I’ve been reading about and practicing (very sporadically) mindful eating for five years but this summer is the first time I have felt really motivated to do it on a regular basis and it’s truly wonderful. Thanks for this post!

Comments are closed.