Jennifer Polle Interview, Part One

Today I have the distinct pleasure of interviewing Jennifer Polle. Jennifer is a Certified Clinical Hypnotherapist.

What is a hypnosis or meditation cd?

For anyone who’s listened to a “guided meditation” or “guided imagery” recording, my CDs will seem similar. All of my recordings feature about 20 to 30 minutes of my speaking voice, over some sort of soothing background music. Listeners are never “unconscious” (despite popular belief!), but are typically quite relaxed and more tuned into their interior landscape, thoughts, and feelings, rather than what’s going on around them.

What is the purpose of listening to one?

Think of it as sort of a kindly and relaxing pep talk for your subconscious mind. Basically, I speak to the listener, guiding them into a very relaxed state…and when they’re in this state, it’s easier for the conscious and subconscious mind to be open to any positive suggestions that I give or that the listener creates for herself/himself.  It’s pretty simple.  Often, people choose to listen to my recordings when they are struggling with something in their life and are looking for a little extra help in finding a new direction or more positive way of being.

How do you recommend people incorporate listening to your CDs into their daily lives?

A lot of people listen to them in bed, before going to sleep.  Others use them as a nice little break during the day or a way to start their day.  There’s really no right or wrong way to do it…just don’t listen while driving or operating heavy machinery! 🙂  Also, clients often fall asleep if they listen while lying down.  This is fine.  I believe the subconscious is always aware and alert and can absorb positive messages.  To start off, try to listen once a day.  Once you start seeing benefits, just do what feels comfortable, as far as number of times per week.

What is your definition of intuitive eating?

I think of intuitive eating as listening to and honoring our bodies – eating when we’re hungry and stopping when we feel comfortably full.  I also think intuitive eating means tuning into the types of food our bodies want and need, from a nutrient standpoint.  As we learn to really listen to our bodies, they’ll guide us to the foods that we need to be healthiest and happiest.  This also means paying attention to how we feel after eating: are we bloated, heavy feeling, having allergic reactions?  Or do we feel good, like we’ve been nurtured by what we’ve consumed?  That said, I’m a big believer in enjoying what I eat, if I decide to eat it!  Whether it’s a piece of cheesecake or a crisp Granny Smith apple, I try to savor the texture, flavor, fragrance, and color. As an example, my body doesn’t like dairy products, but my taste buds LOVE them.  So, sometimes I eat cheese or whipped cream, with the full knowledge that it’s not the best for me….but I choose to enjoy it in the moment. I think it’s about being aware and not eating mindlessly.

How might your CDs help people who struggle with their relationship with food?

All of my CDs, whatever the topic, focus on resolving the underlying issues to problems. That’s where it’s at, right? Whether it’s a troubled relationship with food or something else (and we ALL have our stuff!), I think it’s always about going deeper and figuring out what it’s really about.

Anything else you’d like to add?

Just to say thanks for this opportunity to talk a little bit about what I do! I’m always happy to answer questions and can be reached at jenniferpolle@gmail.com, via Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/jenniferpollehypnosis  or through my website.

Tomorrow I will be giving away 2 copies of her CD “Intuitive Eating for Weight Release.”

What are your thoughts on intuitive eating?

Where are you in your mindful journey and where are you headed?

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jennifer Polle Interview, Part One

  1. Pingback: Intuitive Eating for Weight Release Giveaway! | eatingasapathtoyoga

  2. Wendy says:

    How do we order one of Jennifers cd’s that you are promoting?

Comments are closed.