June Foodie Penpals

It’s that time of the month!!!

It’s FOODIE PENPALS REVEAL DAY!!!

WOOT!

The Lean Green Bean

This month I received a box from Kelly at Roots and Wings!

Here’s what the note said:

Happy June! It is super hot here in New York. I’m hoping it’s cooler for you. I tried to do some local items for you. The Nantucket Blend nuts looked so good, the granola is made in nearby Connecticut but had the Main Street feel to it. The chocolate covered raisins are my guilty pleasure. Also, I LOVE black licorice. I know most people don’t, so I won’t be offended but thought I might convert you. Hope you have a great summer! ~Kelly

I sent a box to Monika at Fit Foodies!

You read about my other Foodie Penpals experiences here:

May

April

March

Want to join in on the fun? Contact Lindsay Livingston at The Lean Green Bean!

-On the 5th of every month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal & get their mailing address & any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions.

-You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you will post about the goodies you received from your penpal!

-The boxes are to be filled with fun foodie things, local food items or even homemade treats! The spending limit is $15. The box must also include something written. This can be anything from a note explaining what’s in the box, to a fun recipe…use your imagination!

-Foodie Penpals is open to blog readers as well as bloggers.

Have you ever had a penpal before? Do tell all!

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to June Foodie Penpals

  1. Kate says:

    When I was eating grains, that granola was the best! I loved how crunchy it was and how it held up in yogurt. I also am a black licorice fan, I know I’m weird. I wonder if the panda brand has gluten in it.

    I’m so jealous of your foodie pen pal posts! I want someone to send me yummy things in the mail. lol

  2. Kailey says:

    The Nantucket blend sounds fantastic!

  3. I am not a fan of black licorice at all. My grandma actually used to trick me into eating good n’ plentys by giving me the pink ones (I thought they were fruit, not cool)!

  4. I’m so excited to be a participant next month!

  5. Penpals have never worked out well for me in the past, but your package looks great! Love the trail mix 🙂

  6. Pingback: July Foodie Penpals | eatingasapathtoyoga

  7. Pingback: August Foodie Penpals | eatingasapathtoyoga

Comments are closed.