August Foodie Penpals

This month I had the great fortune to be paired up with Tara! Tara is a blog reader of Healthy Living Blogs. She sent a lot of really great stuff! Most of the stuff I got was purchased on her vacation to Portland, Oregon. (Too funny, I was in Portland, Maine at the time!!)

My favorites were the Moonstruck Milk Chocolate and the Kettle Korn. I was able to enjoy a couple of handfuls of popcorn and a few squares of chocolate every night. Usually, I put food away, so I’m not tempted by it. However, things are different now. The food was out, but it didn’t call to me. I enjoyed it for what is was… food! Treats! Not love, comfort, or a band aid. I’ve come a long way, baby. This stuff tastes amazing ESPECIALLY when you are physically hungry for it!

Thanks again, Tara! 🙂

The Lean Green Bean
Want to be a foodie penpal? Here are the details:

Here’s a detailed explanation of the program:
-On the 5th of the month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal and get their mailing address and any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions.
-You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you will post about the goodies you received from your penpal!
-The boxes are to be filled with fun foodie things, local food items or even homemade treatsThe spending limit is $15The box must also include something written. This can be anything from a note explaining what’s in the box, to a fun recipe…use your imagination!
-Foodie Penpals is open to blog readers as well as bloggers. If you’re a reader and you get paired with a blogger, you can choose to write a short guest post for your penpal to post on their blog about what you’re a reader and you get paired with a blogger, you can choose to write a short guest post for your penpal to post on their blog about what you received. If two readers are paired together, neither needs to worry about writing a post for that month.
-Foodie Penpals is open to US, Canadian residents & UK residents.

Here are my past Foodie Penpals Posts:

July              June              May                     April              March

What would YOUR ideal foodie penpals package include?

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to August Foodie Penpals

  1. I’ve been looking for that Wild Squirrel stuff for a while now! I live in Seattle, but they only seem to sell it in Oregon or online. 😦 You’re lucky! (I’ve heard it’s super yummy)

  2. Thanks for the comment! Looks like you got some great goodies too! I am getting hungry looking at what everyone got haha

  3. I just heard about that PB yesterday. How do you like it?

  4. Tara says:

    Hi Jill! So glad u like your goodies! I had fun shopping for you! I love foodie penpals! So fun! I’ve also enjoyed discovering your blog ii can relate as I’m sure alot of women can thanks!

  5. I want to get in on this foodie penpals thing because it’s so fun to get packages in the mail… and packages I can eat? Even better! But seriously, I would be at a loss when it comes to what include in my own package.

Comments are closed.