Weight Stigma: Express

Express Yourself!

Get creative…express yourself in ways that will aid in your healing!

Be a catalyst for change.

I have found art therapy to be a healing balm & a way to process through feelings that traditional talk therapy or journaling cannot match.

I’ve used art therapy to illustrate what a binge feels like. You can read about it here.

Here is my vision board from last year. Some of the images I posted have manifested for me. Others are still in process … like most things in life!)

This is from a Soul Collage workshop I took at Green Mountain at Fox Run.

For more information on Soul Collage go here.

Some doodles I made when I was feeling very uninspired and stuck in my recovery journey.

How do you express yourself creatively?

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Green Mountain at Fox Run, Health at Every Size, Weight Stigma and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weight Stigma: Express

  1. I REALLY want to make a vision board. I’ve been thinking about doing one for years, literally. I just never make the time to sit down and do it. 😦 I need to make this a priority . . . maybe over winter break this year would be a good time. I love the idea and think it could be quite valuable for me. Thanks for the reminder!

  2. Vision Boarding is a lot of fun! I should do one again soon!

  3. Run Eat Play says:

    Such a great idea! I love the vision board and using art as therapy.
    I used to scrapbook a lot, but haven’t in a long time – maybe I should do it again!

  4. Gail says:

    If you haven’t checked out “Pinterest” I highly recommend it as a way to create unique, personal vision boards that support your healing.

Comments are closed.