Weight Stigma: Reclaim

Reclaim your body image as your own! Be the first to engage in positive body talk,
Think about your REAL values…. and what impact you want to have on the your fellow human beings. What you say matters!

I don’t want to be defined by my body. Even if I was a size 4, do I really want to me known as the girl “with the thin body”?

I want to known for…

my compassion, my love, my loyalty, & my humor.

My size has nothing to do with those things.

I show compassion, love, loyalty, and humor to others, but what about to myself?

Compassion to myself looks like giving myself a break, knowing I don’t have to be perfect.

Love to myself means facing fears, and trying.

Loyalty means sticking up for myself to myself when my inner critic gets going.

Humor means finding the funny side of things when I feel stuck, hopeless, & overwhelmed.

Who are you, really?

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Body Image, Health at Every Size, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weight Stigma: Reclaim

  1. Leslie Robin Neshama says:

    Who am I really? I am I.
    I sometimes elude myself, I sometimes even wish to die.
    But I am courageous, and lovely, and I am I.
    Thank you for this post, it is pure poetry.
    ❤ ❤

Comments are closed.