Love Your Body Love YourSELF

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” – Maya Angelou

My yoga teacher once said, “A True Love Story Never Ends.”

I’ve never been in love. Not with a man or woman. Not with myself.

Before love, comes respect.

It’s interesting what parts of me think is love:
eating those chips late at night
weighing myself
trying to preserve myself by constantly finding fault in others & myself

And what might truly be:
Sitting with uncomfortable feelings
Choosing to inquire within instead of eating
Facing things I don’t want to face: fear, social interaction, jogging, paperwork, feelings
Tackling hard things
Healthy Confrontation

I’d like to have hope again.
I don’t want to give up on myself, because I’ve come so far, and part of me knows that I’m worth it.

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in #ifnotdieting, Intuitive Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Love Your Body Love YourSELF

  1. Don’t give up!! You ARE worth it!

  2. Sue Ellen says:

    And one day every part of you will know that you’re worth it.

  3. Leslie Robin Neshama says:

    In your honest and courageous ways, you are inspiring me. When I dip very low, I want to give up. But it just takes one person to be a fulcrum to change that downward spiral. Let us be there for each other – let us be there for our Selves. It can be so difficult. Progress not perfection. And let us look forward……Blessings! Blessings! ❤ ❤

Comments are closed.