Mini Lasagna Cups

I wanted to share an amazing recipe that I’ve made twice now:

Lasagna Mini-Cups

The first time I made it, I used ground turkey. I forgot how much I dislike ground turkey, so the second time I used ground beef, and I enjoyed it a whole lot more. I love, love, love the crispy-ness of the wonton wrappers, so I leave them in a little longer than suggested. *You can find wonton wrappers in the refrigerated section of the fresh produce department of your grocery store (such as Target or Whole Foods.)

They make wonderful leftovers as well! I froze about 12 of them, and would bring 2-3 of them for lunch, and tasted very little difference.

For the non-cook that I am, I really ended up enjoying this dish.

The Ricotta Cheese Mixture

The 1st time I used ground turkey.

Right before putting them in the oven!

Got any easy recipes to share? Ever used wonton wrappers? They are so fun!

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mini Lasagna Cups

  1. Debbish says:

    I haven’t used wonton wrappers, but it’s a great idea. I am not sure I’ve seen any that are gluten free… Must check that out cos I love the idea!

    PS. I’ve never tried ground (minced) turkey, but I quite like ground chicken. It can be more tender than minced beef!

    Deb

  2. Glad you love them!! They ARE crazy tasty little things!! 😀

Comments are closed.