Nourished by a Tomato

Breaking Free from Diets!

If you told me a year ago that I’d be eating a tomato everyday after work as a snack, I would have said, “Are you freaking kidding me?”

That sounded too diet-y at the time.

But now… it feels like pure bliss.

I’ve normalized my relationship with food.

Because I allow all foods into my eating, nothing glitters more than the rest.

I now listen to what my body wants to be nourished by.

And right now?

It wants fresh organic tomatoes from my father’s garden.

A little pepper. A dash of salt.

Pure deliciousness.

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nourished by a Tomato

  1. Seriously–aren’t organic, fresh tomatoes the absolute best? It’s like I can’t eat the ones I find at the grocery store anymore–so bland and lifeless. Having a GOOD tomato is amazing. Happy Friday!

  2. Debbish says:

    Oh…. I envy you! I’m SO not there.

Comments are closed.