Healthy Habits Graduate (Cooking Light)

Yes, it’s true! I’m featured on p. 64 of Cooking Light! I was interviewed about my Mindful Eating/Intuitive Eating journey! Thanks to Dr. Susan Albers for the opportunity & the many of you who have stood beside me as I explored my relationship with food!

I’m a part of a larger article that is is a series called “12 Healthy Habits.” This month’s habit is Eating Mindfully.

Dr. Albers advises us to:

*Put other things aside.
*Tune into your food.
*Learn to slow down.
*Eat with your non-dominant hand to help you yield.
*Mind the day, not the goal.

MY advice was to:

*Put weight loss on the back burner.
*Be awake at the plate.
*Observe. Savor your food. Give yourself full permission to eat any food your body wants, without judgment.

You can read the article here. (It looks better in print!)

What steps will you take to be mindful this holiday season?

I’m going to focus on what’s important: People & Self-Care.

About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Healthy Habits Graduate (Cooking Light)

  1. Congrats! Cooking Light is big time! 🙂 Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Nancy says:

    Wow — Congratulations! Your part of the article looks great (might have to pick up the magazine), and so do you. Your comfort with yourself shines through. Congratulations again!

  3. Caroline says:

    I am so happy that Cooking Light is paying attention to the emotional and spiritual lightness that comes with mindful eating. Cooking light is only part of LIVING light!

  4. Awesome…and I second Caroline’s sentiment!

  5. How exciting! Congratulations! You’re practically an A-list celebrity now! 😉

  6. Debbish says:

    Congrats!!!!

    I will try to eat less in front of the television!

Comments are closed.