November Foodie Penpals

Foodie Penpals is a great opportunity to interact with different bloggers and blog readers. Every month you are matched with someone, and then instructed to spend $15 on foodie items on your assigned person!

This month my foodie penpal was Kristina who lives just north of Boston, MA. (I LOVE BOSTON!!)

She sent me some amazing goodies!

Homemade milk/white choc/cranberry cookies!

Lake Champlain Coffee Truffle (Dark Chocolate)

Local Salsa!

Shaw Farm Honey from a farm up the road from her!

Kristina sent a FANTASTIC salad dressing recipe that I can use with the honey. She said that I’ll be surprised how well the recipe emulsifies without tons of oil!

Recipe:

1 part honey
2 parts champagne vinegar
olive oil (use very little)
salt & pepper

She suggested I pair the dressing with citrus (satsumas, blood oranges, etc.) & pomegranate. Another idea is to throw it on some chicken or salmon!

THANK YOU, KRISTINA! 🙂

The Lean Green Bean
About eatingasapathtoyoga

Learning to savor food, yoga, & life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to November Foodie Penpals

  1. LilMysNinja says:

    I love getting local stuff in foodie penpal packages! Looks like some yummy items!

Comments are closed.